unknown element

Posted: September 22, 2016 in Uncategorized

adashofsunny That which we seek; deep within will find – “IDENTITY
‘Perhaps God gives us a physical body so that every time we change our mind, we won’t be someone else.’ Robert Brault

I am star dust and manure mixed into the field
plowed with iron. sated with spring rains. blistered
by summer’s high blazing sun. I am plucked and
packaged. Shelved and bought. Taught a way  to be.
I am a saucy tomato, a banana zipped up tight,
green leafy romaine all crunch and cool, the fragrance
of a strawberry, the tart of a lemon, the rage of a pepper
fiery and hot.

I am a baby, a child, a girl, a woman,
used, given freely, sacrificed, regaled, nearly spent.
I am of many places, many people, atoms of the past,
energy of the future. I am. for the moment. all there is.
and nothing.

Comments
  1. I want to scream this at the top of my lungs. It rings so perfect, especially with the changing of season… It’s a reminder that we are one with Nature–everything and nothing at all–and still our individual selves. ♥

    Like

  2. Sanaa Rizvi says:

    Whistles!! ❤💜This is absolutely gorgeous writing, Debi. I love how you connect the concept and the characteristics of identity with ‘the fragrance of a strawberry, the tart of a lemon, the rage of a pepper fiery and hot’ and ‘I am of many places, many people, atoms of the past, energy of the future. I am. for the moment. all there is and nothing.’ Beautifully penned. Thank you so much for participating at Prompt Nights and for your constant love and support ❤💜

    Lots of love,
    Sanaa

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am. for the moment.
    all there is.and nothing.

    Very good ending debi. It sets one thinking on many possibilities. Nothingness is still just as much as a portent element that can fill a void.

    Hank

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

