Love Walks Near

Posted: June 29, 2016 in Uncategorized

Collage 26

mindlovemisery “Collage 26” prompt by mindlovemisery

 

What have I to fear
your love walks near
till I join you

Abandoned,
some might say
afraid, I’ll lose my way

The summerhouse
is shuttered
the chairs
where we sat
facing each other
lake just a prop
a backdrop
to our love scene
stored away
for the winter days
to come
yet, I have my
memories
such tender
miseries
of our love

Abandoned,
some might say
afraid, I’ll lose my way

What have I to fear
your love walks near
till I join you

 

Comments
  1. a beautiful and hopeful verse

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Misky says:

    The lines about the chairs really hit home with me for some reason. >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

