A Plague of Cares

Posted: May 2, 2016 in Uncategorized

The Reverie Insomniac Song | Poetry Prompt Tamara Woods
“Write a poem that somehow defeats insomnia.”

 

It had been a long day,
my body needed rest.
I fluffed my pillow
pulled up the cover
and snuggled in my nest.
Snuggled with great zest!

I sighed contentedly
as my eyes closed tight
had to get back up,
the venetian blinds
let in too much light.
I like it dark at night!

So back in bed I climbed
waiting for the sandman,
instead care dropped by
and he was not alone,
cares came from every clan
to implement their evil plan!

My eyes were bleary now
I yearned for siesta.
Harried, I could see
Cares were resolute
planning their fiesta.
So, I took Lunesta!

 

 ™Lunesta (Eszopiclone) is used to treat insomnia.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

