As Though it Were Yesterday

Posted: January 27, 2016 in Uncategorized

Combining two prompts
Margo Roby More Abandoning
Quickly’s Winter Doldrums Minute Poem

 

abandoned house with doll

from Margo Roby site

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In my chair beside the window
people come, go
restless rest home
kaleidoscope
sounds of busy.

In my chair beside the window
aide says let’s go
soak some sunshine
see the flowers
and I giggle

(Long ago a hazy memory…)

In my pram beside the window
fresh healthy air
cat in the tree
mother’s delight
as I giggle.

 

(And I did cheat just a smidge on the minute poem.)

 

Comments
  1. julespaige says:

    Cheat… never. All is fair in love and poetry!
    I don’t have any pram memories of me in one that is.
    I did however bundle up Little Miss and we went for a walk today, first one in almost two weeks.
    One week she was ill, the other too cold.

    And thank you. If I use more than one prompt you only have to comment in one place, if you like.

    Like

  2. Oh wow…I love the perspective you chose to write from and how you say without saying who you are…really well done, Debi!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. margo roby says:

    Oh, I like what you did with this. The shift is magic.

    Like

  4. Bastet says:

    I really enjoyed the feel of this poem .. it is so smooth. Splendidly done.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

