I Will Love You

Posted: November 5, 2015 in Uncategorized

Miz Quickly 4: Indelible
“Think of things that won’t erase, won’t go away, can’t be destroyed.”

Till north abdicates and south and east and west
till up and down and hither and yon switch out
I will love you, my child, without a doubt.

Till the finely faceted diamonds and all gems
and the stars in the heavens refuse to scintillate
I will love you, my child, make no mistake.

Till tomorrow becomes today, the hours seconds
till all time itself shifts and acts insane
I will love you, my child, just the same.

Comments
  1. julespaige says:

    What a lucky child.
    Mine too – I do!
    Wishing I had half that much, but at least I can give it to ‘my child(ren) and grands.

    Thanks for stopping by my post on the prompt and your kind words.
    My internet hasn’t been out but I am still playing catch up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

